• LEOFF 1 Disability Board

    The LEOFF 1 Disability Board approves medical claims for active and retired fire and police LEOFF 1 members, and approves disability leaves and retirements for active fire and police LEOFF 1 members in accordance with provisions of RCW 41.26, WAC 415-105, and the City of Bellevue Disability Board policies and procedures.


    The board is composed of five members:

    • two City Council members appointed by the mayor;
    • one representative of law enforcement officers and one representative of firefighters, both elected by the representative active and retired LEOFF I and LEOFF II constituents; and
    • one citizen-at-large who resides in Bellevue appointed by the other four members.

    Each elected member may serve a two-year term.


    The board meets the first Tuesday of the month at City Hall, at 6 p.m. in Room 1E-118. In the event the regular meeting day is a holiday, the meeting is moved to the following Tuesday. Meetings are open to the public.

    LEOFF 1 Disability Board Agendas & Minutes

    Board Members

    • Councilmembers: Lynne Robinson and Janice Zahn
    • Fire Representative: Mike Crosby
    • Police Representative: Bryan Reil, 425-442-9770
    • Citizen-at-large: Susan Neiman
    • Staff Assistant: Paula Dillon, 425-452-7198

    Policies and Forms