• Environmental Services Commission

    Header Image
    Conservation Banner 6-14-17.jpg

    The Environmental Services Commission advises the City Council on water, wastewater, storm and surface water and garbage programs in the following areas: planning, budget and rates, CIP financing, contracts and policies. The Environmental Services Commission is comprised of seven persons who reside within the city or within the city's service area for either the water or sewer system.


    Members of the ESC are appointed by the mayor with the concurrence of City Council for four-year terms, which expires May 31 of the last year of the term. Councilmember Conrad Lee is the council liaison to the ESC.

    Member                                   Term Expiration

    Andy Duperius 5/31/2025
    Neal Hines 5/31/2023
    Anne Howe 5/31/2023
    Negin Khanloo,   Vice Chair   5/31/2023
    Vanja Knezevic,   Chair 5/31/2025
    Diann Strom        5/31/2023
    Ken Wan 5/31/2022



    Meetings of the Environmental Services Commission are held the first Thursday of every month at 6:30 p.m. At this time, all meetings are held virtually (unless noted otherwise on the agenda page). 

    Meeting agendas and minutes

    How to participate?

    All interested persons are encouraged to attend the virtual ESC meetings and to provide written and/or oral comments. 

    To provide written comments:

    • By  mail: send to Environmental Services Commission, c/o Bellevue Utilities Department, PO Box 90012, Bellevue, WA  98009-9012
    • By email: send to esc@bellevuewa.gov, before the public hearing
    • Written comments must be received by 3:30 p.m. on the day of the scheduled ESC meeting.

    To provide oral comments to be read during the meeting:

    • Fill out the speaker registration form located on the ESC Speaker Registration webpage. (Form link will be live one week before the scheduled meeting).
    • Oral comments must be received by 5:30 p.m. on the day of the scheduled ESC meeting.